Northern Premier League

Northern Premier League 2022/23

Mid-table for the Leicestershire teams in the Midland Division.

Results and tables for the 2022/23 season can be found on the Official Website.

Leicestershire & Rutland teams in the league this season

Midlands Division

Harborough Town, Hinckley LRFC, Loughborough Dynamo and Shepshed Dynamo.


WinnersRunners Up
Premier DivisionSouth ShieldsWarrington Town
East DivisionWorksop TownStockton Town
West DivisionMacclesfieldLeek Town
Midlands DivisionStamfordHalesowen Town

Before the start of the season the following teams moved to the league:

From the National League


From the Southern League

St. Neots Town

From the Isthmian League

Dereham Town

From the North West Counties League

Macclesfield and Skelmersdale United.

From the Northern League

Consett and North Shields.

From the Northern Counties (East) League

Grimsby Borough

From the Midland Football League

Boldmere St. Michaels and Hanley Town.

From the United Counties League

Gresley Rovers, Harborough Town, Hinckley LRFC and Long Eaton United.

Premier Division

1South Shields422510771393285
2Warrington Town422114770393177
3Bamber Bridge42227136263-173
4Gainsborough Trinity421815974413369
5Matlock Town421911125649768
6Hyde United4218121264422266
8FC United of Manchester (-3)421991468482063
10Warrington Rylands 190642179166455960
11Lancaster City421513145151058
12Stafford Rangers421512155253-157
14Ashton United42168185864-653
15Whitby Town421410184554-952
16Marske United42155225779-2250
17Morpeth Town42147215563-849
18Atherton Collieries421114173857-1947
19Nantwich TownR421210204455-1146
20Stalybridge CelticR421012205064-1442
22Belper TownR4279264486-4230

East Division

1Worksop Town383161112258799
2Stockton Town382081074403468
3Hebburn Town38206125958166
4Long Eaton United381981167521565
5Stocksbridge Park Steels381961358411763
6Dunston UTS3816121063501360
7North ShieldsM381411135045553
8Brighouse Town38156176564151
9Sheffield FC381311145158-750
10Pontefract Collieries381213136862649
11Cleethorpes Town381310154851-349
12Grimsby Borough (-1)381310155460-648
13Consett AFC381210165463-946
14Bridlington Town381113144565-2046
15Ossett United381014144655-944
16Grantham Town381013153742-543
17Carlton Town38126204569-2442
18Lincoln UnitedM381011175470-1641
19Shildon AFCM38117204670-2440
20Tadcaster AlbionM3849252884-5621

West Division

2Leek Town38237870383276
3Workington AFC38236971393275
5Runcorn Linnets381891158382063
6Witton Albion3816111161501159
8Kidsgrove Athletic381312134955-651
9Prescot Cables381311145051-150
11Skelmersdale UnitedM38160225874-1648
12City of Liverpool38137185059-946
141874 Northwich38129174450-645
15Newcastle Town38129174067-2745
16Hanley Town381111165061-1144
18Glossop North EndM38109194459-1539
20Ramsbottom UnitedM3876253981-4227

Midlands Division

2Halesowen Town38246880404078
3Spalding United38229768284075
4Sporting Khalsa382171084483670
5Coleshill Town382161168392969
7Corby Town381910971482367
8Harborough Town382071171502167
9Boldmere St. Michaels381971265511464
10Loughborough Dynamo381410145550552
11Shepshed Dynamo38156175547851
12Sutton Coldfield Town38145195660-447
13Hinckley LRFC381111163740-344
14Cambridge City381111164351-844
15Bedworth United38915143745-842
16Gresley Rovers38118193458-2441
17Dereham TownM38105234379-3635
18St. Neots TownM3888224187-4632
19Daventry TownM38662630100-7024

After the season finished the following teams moved from the league:

Promoted to the National League

South Shields and Warrington Town.

Promoted to the Southern League

Halesowen Town, Long Eaton United and Stamford.

Relegated to the Eastern Counties League

Dereham Town.

Relegated to the North West Counties League

Colne, Glossop North End, Ramsbottom United and Skelmersdale United.

Relegated to the Northern Counties (East) League

Tadcaster Albion

Relegated to the Northern League

North Shields, Shildon AFC

Relegated to the United Counties League

Daventry Town, Lincoln United, St. Neots Town and Yaxley.