Leicestershire Senior League

Leicestershire Senior League 2011/12

Rothley Imperial are the Senior League champions 2011/12.


WinnersRunners Up
Premier DivisionRothley ImperialLutterworth Athletic
Division OneCaterpillarSileby Saints
League CupRothley ImperialLutterworth Athletic

Before the start of the season the following teams moved to the league:

From the Midland Football Alliance

Friar Lane & Epworth.

From the North Leicestershire Football League

Sileby Saints.

From the Midland Regional Alliance

Castle Donington Town.

Premier Division

1Rothley Imperial30233487315672
2Lutterworth Athletic30213687276066
3Aylestone Park30212775284765
4Thurmaston TownL30169575373857
6Birstall United301731084533154
8Ashby Ivanhoe301371086572946
9Sileby Town30135124551-644
10Highfield Rangers30113165186-3536
11Kirby Muxloe Reserves (-3)30106145157-633
12Dunton & Broughton Rangers3086165259-730
13Saffron Dynamo3081213392-5925
14FC Dynamo3063216088-2821
15Ratby SportsR30352238120-8214
16Cottesmore Amateurs (-3)30432325100-7512

Division One

2Sileby Saints28202673393462
3Friar Lane & Epworth28182879384156
4Barlestone St. Giles281341153411243
5Newhall UnitedM28133125352142
6Melton Mowbray28125115951841
7Castle Donington Town28132135551441
9Narborough & Littlethorpe28124125772-1540
10Earl Shilton Albion28113145257-536
11Belgrave (-3)M28114135265-1334
12Shepshed Dynamo Reserves2874173482-4825
13FC Khalsa (-3)2883173870-3224
14Lutterworth Town2865172659-3323
15Asfordby Amateurs (-3)2843212681-5512

After the season finished the following teams moved from the league:

  • Lutterworth Athletic to the East Midlands Counties Football League.
  • Aylestone Park to the East Midlands Counties Football League.
  • Newhall United to the Midland Regional Alliance.
  • Belgrave to the Leicester & District Football League.

Thurmaston Town folded after the season ended.

FC Dynamo changed their name to FC GNG.