Leicestershire Senior League

Leicestershire Senior League 1982/83

Anstey Nomads win the Senior League for the second season running.


WinnersRunners Up
Division OneAnstey NomadsWigston Fields
Division TwoNewfoundpool WMCThringstone
League CupEarl Shilton AlbionThringstone

Before the start of the season the following teams moved to the league:

From the Leicester & District Football League

Anstey Town.

From the Leicester City Football League

Kirby Muxloe.

Division One

1Anstey Nomads30223567382947
2Wigston Fields30206470333746
3Friar Lane Old Boys30166870432738
4Wigston Town30166850401038
5Birstall United3014885042836
6Earl Shilton Albion301461065412434
7Desford Colliery30145116558733
8Narborough & Littlethorpe30145115148333
9Oadby Town30126125546930
11Enderby Town Reserves30114154555-1026
13Holwell Works3087153448-1423
14Melton Town3087153858-2023
15Lutterworth TownR3054212958-2914
16Harborough Town ImperialR3013262694-685

Division Two

1Newfoundpool WMC30236189315852
3Anstey Town30187568383043
4Houghton Rangers30167748361239
5Syston St. Peter’s (-2)301510559362338
6Hinckley Town30156965422336
7Thurmaston Town301012853421132
8Rolls-Royce Mountsorrel301081277631428
9Kirby Muxloe30116134956-728
11Whetstone Athletic3097143141-1025
12Barwell Athletic3096153753-1624
13Leicester YMCA3067173651-1519
14Barrow Town3066183981-4218
15Sileby Town3057182967-3817
16Ibstock Penistone Rovers (-5)M30132613100-870

After the season finished the following teams moved from the league:

  • Ibstock Penistone Rovers to the Central Midlands Football League

Enderby Town changed their name to Leicester United at the end of the season.