Leicestershire Senior League

Leicestershire Senior League 1980/81

Shepshed Charterhouse complete a hat trick of league championships.


WinnersRunners Up
Division OneShepshed CharterhouseAnstey Nomads
Division TwoLutterworth TownDesford Colliery
League CupShepshed CharterhouseOadby Town

Before the start of the season the following teams moved to the league:

From the Leicester & District Football League

Desford Colliery.

Division One

1Shepshed CharterhouseM30233477205749
2Anstey Nomads30223583245947
3Wigston Fields30215466273947
4Birstall United30175864293539
5Oadby Town30166853361738
6Melton Town3013894638834
7Earl Shilton Albion30129968422633
8Friar Lane Old Boys30144125252032
9Enderby Town Reserves30109114549-429
10Hinckley Town30115144657-1127
11Harborough Town Imperial3087154152-1123
15Newfoundpool WMCR3064202969-4016
16Ibstock Penistone RoversR30232515104-897

Division Two

1Lutterworth Town30197452193345
2Desford Colliery30205575403545
3Wigston Town30187566234343
4Thurmaston Town30186657352242
5Narborough & Littlethorpe30177654243041
6Houghton Rangers30177648272141
7Holwell Works30136114841732
9Sileby Town30133144146-529
10Leicester YMCA30106145345826
11Corby Town Reserves3098132941-1226
12Barwell Athletic30610143459-2522
13Rolls-Royce Mountsorrel3077162842-1421
14Barrow Old Boys3075184069-2919
15Syston St. Peter’s30111181868-5013
16Whetstone Athletic3013261383-705

After the season finished the following teams moved from the league:

  • Shepshed Charterhouse to the Midland Counties League

Barrow Old Boys changed their name to Barrow Town at the end of the season.