Leicestershire Senior LeagueX - Goals Incorrect

Leicestershire Senior League 1968/69

Oadby Town are the league champions again.


WinnersRunners Up
Division OneOadby TownEnderby Town
Division TwoEarl Shilton AlbionBarrow Old Boys

No new teams joined the league this season.

Division One

1Oadby Town322723111278456
2Enderby Town (-2)M32272390226854
4Ibstock Penistone Rovers32167971502139
5Measham Social Welfare32167983612239
6Newfoundpool WMC321541363481534
7Wigston Fields321461260461434
8Northfield United32154135344934
9Midland Athletic32143155250231
10Wellington Victoria32126145758-130
11Loughborough Colleges32125156060029
12Lutterworth Town32108144555-1028
13Melton Old Grammarians32123175775-1827
14Sileby Town32106165961-226
15Shepshed Albion3275203682-4619
16St. Margaret’s Works (-2)R3273224293-5115
17Leicester YMCAR32032929144-1153

Division Two

1Earl Shilton Albion342644101386356
2Barrow Old Boys34247380314955
3Blaby Old Boys34245589335653
4Jones & Shipman341879104634143
6Loughborough United Reserves341821469511838
7Midland Woodworkers34156135856236
8Cosby United3412101275641134
9Whetstone Athletic34129138082-233
10Bentley Engineering34129135665-933
11English Electric Whetstone34119146966331
12Holwell Works34117166987-1829
13Anstey Nomads Reserves34124185164-1328
14Loughborough University34115186768-127
15Syston St. Peter’sL34862055109-5422
16Brush Amateurs34772044101-5721
17Earl Shilton InstituteM3484225081-3120
18Barwell AthleticM34422842123-8110
Note: there is an error in the goals for/against columns as the totals do not add up.

After the season finished the following teams moved from the league:

  • Enderby Town to the East Midlands (Regional) League
  • Barwell Athletic and Earl Shilton Institute to the Leicester & District Association Football League.

Syston St. Peter’s resigned from the league at the end of the season and folded due to the bad condition of the facilities at their ground..