Leicestershire Senior League

Leicestershire Senior League 1959/60

Stapenhill win the league for the second season in a row.


WinnersRunners Up
Division OneStapenhillEnderby Town
Division TwoWigston FieldsSileby Town

Before the start of the season the following teams moved to the league:

From the Central Alliance

Brush Sports Reserves.

Loughborough College of Technology look to be a newly formed club (or they could have previously only played in college or university competitions).

Division One

2Enderby Town30196584434144
3Bentley Engineering30204685473844
4Oadby Town301510585533240
5Morris Sports301641094544036
6Donisthorpe Colliery Welfare301621298772134
7Whitwick Colliery30138954361834
8Loughborough Colleges301431364541031
9Leicester City ‘B’30127116659731
10Wellington Victoria30119105658-231
11Atherstone Town Reserves30117125866-829
12Ibstock Penistone Rovers30125137186-1529
13Midland Woodworkers3068165182-3120
14Holwell Works30831962106-4419
15Measham ImperialR30322537111-748

Division Two

1Wigston Fields322372122546853
2Sileby Town32217492444849
3Newfoundpool WMC321958103643943
4Syston St. Peter’s32159893543939
5Anstey Nomads Reserves321741172581438
6Lutterworth Town321561178621636
7Cosby United3215611107693836
8Earl Shilton Institute321541377671034
9Barrow Old Boys32154138277534
10Shepshed Albion32162145858034
11Barwell Athletic32125156579-1429
12Brush Sports Reserves32116156767028
13Burgess Products32124166580-1528
14Loughborough College of Technology32752060110-5019
15Desford Colliery32572044110-6617
16Earl Shilton Albion3255225290-3815
17Oakham ImperialM32442455149-9412

After the season finished the following teams moved from the league:

  • Oakham Imperial to the Melton Mowbray & District Amateur Football League.

After this season Brush Sports Reserves changed their name to Loughborough United Reserves.