Leicestershire Senior LeagueX - Goals Incorrect

Leicestershire Senior League 1958/59

Promoted Stapenhill are champions.


WinnersRunners Up
Division OneStapenhillLoughborough Colleges
Division TwoMorris SportsAtherstone Town Reserves

Before the start of the season the following teams moved to the league:

Atherstone United Reserves joined the league having not played during the 1957/58 season.

Leicester City ‘B’ also joined the league, but I’m not sure if this was a newly formed 4th team of Leicester City or if they were previously a youth or intermediate team.

Division One

2Loughborough Colleges302136107406745
3Ibstock Penistone Rovers302046115645144
4Oadby Town301758100653539
5Enderby Town301551093633035
6Whitwick Colliery3012997875333
7Donisthorpe Colliery Welfare3015213112912132
8Bentley Engineering301521395821332
9Wellington Victoria30134136356730
10Holwell Works30126128581430
11Leicester City ‘B’30122165863-526
12Midland Woodworkers301131672100-2825
14Measham Imperial3084186488-2420
15Sileby TownR3055205197-4615
16Oakham ImperialR30022833179-1462

Division Two

1Morris Sports302712124279755
2Atherstone Town Reserves302334103327149
3Barrow Old Boys301911094692539
4Wigston Fields301731097752237
5Syston St. Peter’s301641081552636
6Earl Shilton Institute30147974482635
7Cosby United301551092722035
8Anstey Nomads Reserves301371092722033
9Newfoundpool WMC30153128780733
10Barwell Athletic30115147497-2327
11Shepshed Albion3096156987-1824
12Burgess Products30104165692-3624
13Lutterworth Town3084187698-2220
14Earl Shilton Albion3083194892-4419
15Desford Colliery30332458150-929
16Rawdon CollieryM30132654147-935
Note: there is an error in the goals for/against columns as the totals do not add up.
  • Shelthorpe Social Club resigned from the league during the first half of the season.

After the season finished the following teams moved from the league:

  • Rawdon Colliery to the Burton & District Football Association.