Leicestershire Senior LeagueX - Goals Incorrect

Leicestershire Senior League 1954/55

Leicester City ‘A’ are the champions.


WinnersRunners Up
Division OneLeicester City ‘A’Holwell Works
Division TwoMidland WoodworkersWellington Victoria

Before the start of the season the following teams moved to the league:

From the Central Alliance

Coalville Town.

From the Leicester City Football League

Wellington Victoria.

From the Melton Mowbray & District Amateur Football League

Oakham Imperial.

Division One

1Leicester City ‘A’2621411442012446
2Holwell Works26191685592639
3Anstey NomadsM26173683592437
4Bentley Engineering26153863451833
5Shepshed Albion26133106456829
6Ibstock Penistone Rovers26106106164-326
7Measham Imperial26112136052824
8Syston St. Peter’s26103136082-2223
9Earl Shilton Institute2676135474-2020
10Loughborough Colleges2691166183-2219
11Oadby Town2691164263-2119
12Desford Colliery2683155281-2919
13Burgess ProductsR2665154469-2517
14Leicester AmateursR2653183794-5713
Note: there is an error in the goals for/against columns as the totals do not add up.
  • Moira United resigned from the league in March or April.

Division Two

1Midland Woodworkers261844100514940
2Wellington Victoria26166479364338
3Whitwick Colliery Reserves261637102475535
4Barrow Old Boys26155697514635
5Cosby United26161983513233
6Enderby Town26135876542231
8Oakham Imperial26123118695-927
9Sileby Town261051165531225
10Morris Sports26105116868025
11Barwell Athletic2694135463-922
12Ellistown Colliery2644184583-3812
13Earl Shilton Albion26332037131-949
14Oakham TownM26112422139-1173
Note: there is an error in the goals for/against columns as the totals do not add up
  • Coalville Town resigned from the league in November and disbanded.
  • Stoney Stanton resigned from the league in December but continued with their reserves in the Leicester & District Mutual League. The first team played in the Mutual League next season.

After the season finished the following teams moved from the league:

  • Anstey Nomads to the Central Alliance
  • Oakham Town to the Rutland & District Football League
  • Stoney Stanton to the Leicester & District Mutual Football League