Leicestershire Senior LeagueX - Goals Incorrect

Leicestershire Senior League 1951/52

Anstey Nomads win the league for the first time.


WinnersRunners Up
Division OneAnstey NomadsIbstock Penistone Rovers
Division TwoOadby TownEnderby Town

Before the start of the season the following teams moved to the league:

From the Leicester & District Mutual Football League

Cosby United, Leicester Nomads and Leicester YMCA.

Division One

1Anstey Nomads30179486414543
2Ibstock Penistone Rovers302118124665843
3Rugby Town Reserves30174992741838
4Burgess Products301641082631936
5Leicester City ‘A’30155106660635
6Measham Imperial30154115962-334
7Earl Shilton Institute30144127576-132
8Moira United30151147680-431
9Nuneaton Borough ReservesM30118117673330
10Loughborough Colleges301331481562529
11Barwell Athletic30132157467728
12Quorn Methodists3099126970-127
13Holwell Works30104167083-1324
14Hinckley Athletic Reserves3092195591-3620
15Whitwick Colliery ReservesL30841863111-4820
16Melton TownL30422445113-6810
Note: there is an error in the goals for/against columns as the totals do not add up.

Division Two

1Oadby Town282323119318848
2Enderby Town28213491345745
3Syston St. Peter’s28213489365345
4Ellistown Colliery28174757381938
5Cosby United281531076621433
6Barrow Old Boys28128856411532
7Stoney Stanton2898115459-526
8South Leicester Amateurs28114136266-426
9Leicester Nomads28113147078-825
10Shepshed Albion28851575581721
11Morris Sports2885154153-1221
12Leicester University CollegeM2891185374-2119
13Leicester YMCA2882183574-3918
14Desford Colliery28532042106-6413
15Oakham Town28342144120-7610
Note: there is an error in the goals for/against columns as the totals do not add up.
  • Barlestone United resigned from the league in September.

After the season finished the following teams moved from the league:

  • Leicester University College to the Leicester City Football League
  • Nuneaton Borough Reserves to the Staffordshire County League

Whitwick Colliery Reserves left the league for one season and rejoined again in 1953/54.

Melton Town disbanded in June 1952.

After the season finished the following teams changed names:

  • Quorn Methodists to Quorn
  • South Leicester Amateurs to Leicester Amateurs