Leicestershire Senior LeagueX - Goals IncorrectX - Won Lost Drawn Incorrect

Leicestershire Senior League 1944/45

Pegson’s of Coalville are champions.


WinnersRunners Up
LeaguePegson’sRAF Melton Mowbray

RAF teams representing Desford, Leicester East, Market Harborough, Melton Mowbray and Wymeswold all joined the league.

Morris Sports were a newly formed club representing the Herbert Morris Crane Company in Loughborough.

Leicestershire Senior League

2RAF Melton MowbrayL261745111516038
3RAF Market HarboroughL261457107683933
4Central Ordnance Depot Old Dalby24126694751930
5Brush Sports26134987721530
6RAF Leicester EastL25125899663329
7RAF WymeswoldM26125986691729
8REME Leicestershire2688106869-124
9Holwell Works25111137480-623
10Leicester City Colts26102146676-1022
11Loughborough Colleges2284107078-820
12Morris Sports26641650111-6116
13Midland Woodworkers25431842112-7011
14RAF DesfordL26312239134-957
Note: there is an error in the won/drawn/lost columns and in the goals for/against columns as the totals do not add up.

After the season finished the following teams moved from the league:

  • RAF Wymeswold to the Notts & Derbyshire Senior League

RAF Desford, RAF Leicester East, RAF Market Harborough and RAF Melton Mowbray all left the league.