Leicestershire Senior League

Leicestershire Football League 1938/39

Donisthorpe are champions.


WinnersRunners Up
LeagueDonisthorpeGresley Rovers

Before the start of the season the following teams moved to the league:

From the Loughborough & District Amateur Football Alliance

Shepshed Parish Church

Leicestershire Football League

2Gresley Rovers261817113446937
3Brush Sports261556106466035
4Overseal Institute26154784543034
5HR Mansfields Sports2615386354933
6Midland Woodworkers26142107367630
7Whitwick White Cross2697107872625
8Measham Imperial26104126283-2124
9Moira United2695125982-2323
10Quorn Methodists2685137685-921
11Holwell Works26741561102-4118
12Hugglescote United2665154489-4517
13Shepshed Parish Church26721768101-3316
14Whitwick Holy CrossM26531868141-7313

After the season finished the following teams moved from the league:

  • Whitwick Holy Cross to the Coalville & District Amateur Football League.

After this season Shepshed Parish Church changed their name to Shepshed Town.