Leicester & District League

Leicester & District League 2012/13

Houghton Rangers win the league.


WinnersRunners Up
Premier DivisionHoughton RangersBraders
Division OneBeaumont TownBelgrave
Division TwoOadby Boys Club ’93Thurlaston Magpies
Division ThreeGlenfield Town ReservesBeaumont Town Reserves

For this season the reserve divisions had been scrapped and the reserve teams joined the first teams in divisions two and three.

Before the start of the season the following teams moved to the league:

From the Leicestershire Senior League


From the Leicestershire Football Combination

Belgrave Reserves

The following new teams joined the league:

Beaumont Town (+ Reserves), Leicester Three Lions, Old Aylestone, Royal Anglian and Thurnby Valley.

Premier Division

1Houghton Rangers24203183186563
3County Hall24143767481945
4Mountsorrel AmateursM24135656362044
5Birstall Royal British Legion24134758372143
6Magna 7324116772492339
7North Kilworth2410595257-535
8Glen Villa2493126274-1230
10Kibworth Town2463154585-4021
11Cosby United2445155489-3517
12Glenfield Town2437144680-3416
13Kingsway CelticR2424184396-5310

Division One

1Beaumont Town22143561273445
3Northfield Emerald22130959441539
4Burbage Old Boys22113859451436
5Braunstone Trinity22102106153832
6Royal AnglianL228684450-630
7NKF Burbage2293103748-1130
8Fleckney Athletic2284103555-2028
9Saffron Lounge2282125365-1226
11Leicester Three Lions2273124778-3124
12Ashby Road2272134962-1323

Division Two

1Oadby Boys Club ’9324182479295056
2Thurlaston Magpies24162662422050
3Birstall Royal British Legion Reserves24143782424045
4The New JoinersL24143773571645
5Thurnby Valley24142882463644
6Shoemakers Athletic24113105964-536
7Guru Nanak GurdwaraL24112116668-235
8Magna 73 Reserves24112115663-735
9Houghton Rangers ReservesM2483133853-1527
10North Kilworth Reserves2465135166-1523
11St. Patricks (-6)2484124253-1122
12Broughton Astley2455145486-3220
13Cosby United ReservesR24202232107-756

Division Three

1Glenfield Town Reserves242022105258062
2Beaumont Town Reserves24182483374656
3Thurlaston Magpies Reserves24181591365555
4Belgrave Reserves24152763432047
5Queniborough Reserves241221079532638
6County Hall Reserves24104106472-834
7Glen Villa Reserves2495105250232
8Mountsorrel Amateurs ReservesM24101135244831
9Earl of StamfordL2472155186-3523
10Huncote Reserves24641459100-4122
11Park End 742461175591-3619
12NKF Burbage Reserves2452173082-5217
13Kibworth Town Reserves2452173196-6517
  • Old Aylestone resigned from the league. They rejoined again next season in Division Three.

After the season finished the following teams moved from the league:

  • Houghton Rangers to the Leicestershire Senior League
  • Houghton Rangers Reserves to the Leicestershire Football Combination
  • Mountsorrel Amateurs (+ Reserves) to the North Leicestershire Football League

Earl of Stamford, Guru Nanak Gurdwara, Royal Anglian and The New Joiners also left the league.

At the end of the season the following clubs changed names:

  • Saffron Lounge became Midland St. Andrews.