Leicester & District League

Leicester & District League 2004/05

Lutterworth Athletic win the league.


WinnersRunners Up
Premier DivisionLutterworth AthleticGlenfield Town
Division OneDesfordThringstone Miners Welfare
Division TwoBlaby UnitedBarwell Athletic Sporting
Reserve Premier DivisionBelgrave Blackbird ReservesBarlestone St. Giles Reserves
Reserve Division OneMountsorrel Amateurs ReservesMagna 73 Reserves

Before the start of the season the following teams moved to the league:

From the Leicester City Football League

Ashby Athletic and Huncote (previously Huncote Sports & Social 2000).

The following new teams joined the league:

Melton Mowbray.

As well as the above teams the following reserve teams also joined, Desford Sports Reserves and Woodgate & Newfoundpool WMC Reserves.

Premier Division

1Lutterworth Athletic26194382255761
2Glenfield Town26166485315454
3Barlestone St. Giles26156557362151
4Magna 7326146665382748
5Belgrave Blackbird26126870511942
6Cosby United2611875251141
7Stoke GoldingL26124107478-440
8Welby Lane United26113125351236
9Syston Fosse2695125967-832
10Glen Villa2694136265-331
11Dunton & Broughton Rangers2685135068-1829
12Guru Nanak Gurdwara2674155383-3025
13Desford SportsL2662184289-4720
14Oadby Boys Club ’93R26112429100-714

Division One

2Thringstone Miners Welfare22152597366147
3Birstall Royal British Legion22152589484147
5St. Patricks229496561431
6Braunstone Town Old Boys2284103751-1428
7Woodgate & Newfoundpool WMCR2283113846-827
8FC Kirkland2283113967-2827
9Earl Shilton Town2266104674-2824
10Burbage Old Boys2253143558-2318
11Broughton Astley2253143570-3518
12Asfordby VillageM2233161658-4212

Division Two

1Blaby United22154368383049
2Barwell Athletic Sporting22153469294048
3Oakham Imperial22142673373644
4Ashby Athletic22134566372943
5FC EpworthL22124661471440
6Melton Mowbray228684248-630
8Midland Syston St. Peter’s2264123964-2522
9Sapcote United2263135062-1221
10Fleckney Athletic2263134770-2321
11County Hall2253143468-3418
12Mountsorrel Amateurs2232173265-3311
  • Pick Everard resigned from the league mid-season.

Reserve Premier Division

1Belgrave Blackbird Reserves22127358362243
2Barlestone St. Giles Reserves22126454391542
3Stoke Golding ReservesL22118372333941
4FC Kirkland Reserves22123765481739
5Dunton & Broughton Rangers Reserves22115659431638
6Glenfield Town Reserves22105765452035
7Cosby United Reserves2210396367-433
8Syston Fosse Reserves2282124663-1726
9Lutterworth Athletic ReservesM2265113048-1823
10Glen Villa Reserves2271144562-1722
11Oakham Imperial ReservesR2254134965-1619
12Birstall Royal British Legion ReservesR2223173087-579

Reserve Division One

1Mountsorrel Amateurs Reserves22153457292848
2Magna 73 Reserves22152563392447
3Earl Shilton Town Reserves221516100366446
4St. Patricks Reserves22123769531639
5Oadby Boys Club ’93 Reserves22111105950934
6Woodgate & Newfoundpool WMC ReservesL22103952421033
7Burbage Old Boys Reserves2284103741-428
8Queniborough Reserves2274113869-3125
9Thringstone Miners Welfare Reserves2272134265-2323
10Desford Sports ReservesL2264124273-3122
11Broughton Astley Reserves2263133654-1821
12Welby Lane United Reserves2242163478-4414

After the season finished the following teams moved from the league:

  • Lutterworth Athletic to the Leicestershire Senior League
  • Asfordby Village to the North Leicestershire Football League
  • Lutterworth Athletic Reserves to the Leicestershire Football Combination
  • Desford Sports merged with HM Houghton Rangers of the Leicestershire Senior League to form HM Desford Sports. The new club played in the Leicestershire Senior League and the Leicestershire Football Combination next season.

FC Epworth, Stoke Golding (+ Reserves) and Woodgate & Newfoundpool WMC Reserves also left the league.