The Leicester & Charnwood Sunday Football League

The Leicester & Charnwood Sunday Football League is a Sunday League covering mainly the north of Leicestershire and the Leicester City area. It was formed at the start of the 2016/17 season as a merger of the Charnwood Sunday League and the Leicester Sunday Football League.

What do we know about this league ?

I have all the divisional winners and all final tables apart from the first season.

Premier DivisionDivision OneDivision TwoDivision Three
2016/17Birstall StamfordQuorn Royals ResLong WhattonSyston Rangers Res
2017/18Birstall StamfordBirstall Stamford ResAFC Sporting CharnwoodNew Parks Rangers
2018/19FC PoplarSpinney RoversBirstall Stamford ‘A’GNG Sunday

The league expanded to five divisons with the inclusion of the Championship division.

Premier DivisionChampionshipDivision OneDivision TwoDivision Three

After one season the divisions below the Premier Division were renamed.

Premier DivisionDivision OneDivision TwoDivision ThreeDivision Four
2021/22Long WhattonFC Sporting BeaumontMidland RangersFC Guru Nanak Gurdwara (GNG)CRG
2022/23FC Sporting Beaumont BluesGarats HayThe Football & Sports Diploma AcademyThurmaston DPC ResLeicester Bharat
2023/24West End 2021Leicester BharatSporting Football Club Broomleys