Spartan South Midlands League

Link to the Official Website for up to date results and league tables for the Spartan South Midlands League.

The Spartan South Midlands League was formed in the 1997/98 when the Spartan League and the South Midlands Football League merged.

The league currently sits at steps 5, 6 and 7 of the Non League Pyramid.

The league traditionally covered an area from North London and the northern home counties, but recently the border has moved North to cover Northamptonshire.

The only Leicestershire team to have taken part in the league were Lutterworth Athletic for one season in 2022/23.

Leicestershire & Rutland Teams
1997/98 – 2021/22No teams.
2022/23Lutterworth Athletic
2023/24No teams.