Spartan South Midlands League

Spartan South Midlands League 2022/23

Lutterworth Athletic are the first Leicestershire team to play in the Spartan South Midlands League.

Leicestershire & Rutland teams in the league this season

Division One

Lutterworth Athletic.


WinnersRunners Up
Premier DivisionLeighton TownStotfold
Division OneReal BedfordNorthampton ON Chenecks
Division TwoOld Bradwell UnitedNew Bradwell St. Peter

Before the start of the season the following teams moved to the league:

From the Southern League

Colney Heath.

From the Combined Counties League

St. Panteleimon.

From the Essex Senior League

Cockfosters and Hoddesdon Town.

From the United Counties League

Biggleswade United, Lutterworth Athletic, Northampton ON Chenecks, Potton United

From the Bedfordshire County League

Potton United Reserves.

From the Cambridgeshire County League

Eaton Socon.

From the Leicestershire Senior League

Rugby Borough.

From the Northamptonshire Combination


From the West Herts Saturday League

AFC Caddington.

Leighton Town Development also joined the league.

Premier Division

1Leighton Town38294597316691
3Risborough RangersM3823510100564474
4Dunstable Town382111675373874
6St. Panteleimon381971265551064
7Leverstock Green381512116051957
8Biggleswade United38168146470-656
9Tring Athletic38159145960-154
10Potton United381411135147453
11Harpenden Town38158155659-353
12Crawley Green38164187165652
13Aylesbury Vale Dynamos38154196775-849
14Ardley UnitedM38139167069148
15Shefford Town & Campton38145197381-847
16Baldock Town38118195675-1941
17Arlesey Town3889213966-2733
18Colney Heath3886243476-4230
19Hoddesdon TownM38610223987-4828
20London ColneyM38443030109-7916

Division One

1Real Bedford383233123299499
2Northampton ON Chenecks382864102376590
3Rugby Borough3826210129537680
4Amersham TownM3822106100524876
5Northampton Sileby Rangers3825112109713876
6Ampthill Town382171080473370
7Lutterworth AthleticM382141382631967
9Winslow United38166167062854
10Eaton Socon38159146064-454
11Burton Park Wanderers38137186075-1546
12Letchworth Garden City Eagles38126205269-1742
13Wellingborough Whitworth38117206592-2740
14Rushden & Higham United381072157102-4537
15Raunds Town38114234394-5137
16Holmer GreenM381062255111-5636
17Buckingham Athletic38713185197-4634
19London TigersM38762557106-4927
20Thame RangersL38732850113-6324

Division Two

1Old Bradwell United3227051352810781
2New Bradwell St. Peter32241796395773
3Leighton Town Development32234589375273
5Aston Clinton322021069442562
6Milton Keynes College Football Academy321661077591854
7Eynesbury United321731283691454
11Berkhamsted Raiders32109136765239
12Pitstone & Ivinghoe32115167473138
13AFC Caddington3275205579-2426
14Risborough Rangers DevelopmentL3282224886-3826
15Tring Corinthians AFC3274213783-4625
16Buckingham UnitedL32612549114-6519
17The 61FC (Luton)32212917181-1647
  • Potton United Development resigned from the league during the season.

After the season finished the following teams moved from the league::

To the Southern League

Leighton Town and Stotfold.

To the Combined Counties League

Amersham Town, Ardley United, Holmer Green, London Colney and Risborough Rangers.

To the Eastern Counties League

Hoddesdon Town.

To the United Counties League

Lutterworth Athletic and Rugby Borough.

To the Middlesex County League

London Tigers.

Risborough Rangers Development and Thame Rangers also left the league after this season.

Buckingham Athletic (D1) merged with Bucklingham United (D2) to form Buckingham FC who will take Buckingham Athletics place in Division One next season.