Senior Cup

The Leicestershire Senior Cup was formerly the top county cup competition in Leicestershire, until the 1950/51 season when the Challenge Cup was introduced. It is currently open to all teams at step 7 in the non-league pyramid. In past seasons it was contested by teams from the Leicestershire Senior League and from other leagues of a similar status.

The Senior Cup was sponsored by Jelson Homes from 1984/85 until the 2022/23 season. Since 2023/24 all the county cups have been sponsored by the Westerby Group.

It was first played in the 1887/88 season.

WinnersRunners Up
1887/88SheepshedMill Hill House
1888/89Loughborough TownMill Hill House
1889/90Leicester FosseCoalville Town
1890/91Leicester FosseGresley Rovers
1891/92Hugglescote Robin HoodsLeicester Fosse Rovers
1892/93Loughborough AthleticCoalville Town
1893/94Loughborough AthleticShepshed Town
1894/95Leicester Fosse RoversLoughborough Athletic
1895/96Leicester Fosse RoversHugglescote Robin Hoods
1896/97Coalville AlbionHinckley Town
1897/98Coalville AlbionCoalville Town
1898/99Gresley RoversSwadlincote Town
1899/00Hinckley TownGresley Rovers
1900/01Hinckley TownLeicester Fosse Reserves
1901/02Whitwick White CrossHinckley Town Reserves
1902/03Whitwick White CrossLeicester Fosse Reserves
1903/04Barrow Rising StarCoalville Town
1904/05South Wigston AlbionLeicester Fosse Reserves
1905/06Leicester ImperialMarket Harborough Town
1906/07Coalville TownLeicester Fosse Reserves
1907/08Leicester Fosse ReservesLoughborough Corinthians
1908/09Leicester Fosse ReservesHinckley United
1909/10Hinckley UnitedMarket Harborough Town
1910/11Leicester ImperialHinckley United
1911/12Leicester Fosse ReservesHinckley United
1912/13Coalville TownQuorn Havelock
1913/14Leicester Fosse ReservesHolwell Works

No competition between 1914 and 1919 season due to the outbreak of the First World War.

WinnersRunners Up
1919/20Leicester City ReservesMoira United
1920/21Leicester City ReservesLoughborough Corinthians
1921/22Loughborough CorinthiansWhitwick Imperial
1922/23Loughborough CorinthiansWhitwick Imperial
1923/24Leicester City ReservesBarwell United
1924/25Leicester City ReservesBarwell United
1925/26Leicester City ReservesMoira United
1926/27Leicester City ReservesHinckley United
1927/28Loughborough CorinthiansLeicester City Reserves
1928/29Loughborough CorinthiansMarket Harborough Town
1929/30Leicester City ReservesMarket Harborough Town
1930/31Leicester City ReservesLoughborough Corinthians
1931/32Leicester City ReservesMarket Harborough Town
1932/33Leicester City ReservesLoughborough Corinthians
1933/34Loughborough CorinthiansLeicester City Reserves
1934/35Leicester City ReservesHinckley United
1935/36Leicester City ReservesLeicestershire Nomads
1936/37Leicester City ReservesLeicestershire Nomads
1937/38Leicester City ReservesLeicestershire Nomads
1938/39Leicester City ReservesIbstock Penistone Rovers
1939/40Quorn MethodistsLeicester City Colts
1940/41Brush SportsIbstock Penistone Rovers
1941/42Brush SportsLeicester City Colts
1942/43COD Old DalbyLeicester City Colts
1943/44COD Old DalbyLeicester City Colts
1944/45Pegson’sCOD Old Dalby
1945/46Leicester City ReservesCoalville Town
1946/47Brush SportsLeicester City Reserves
1947/48Brush SportsWhitwick Colliery
1948/49Brush SportsMeasham Imperial
1949/50Leicester City ReservesBrush Sports
1950/51Ibstock Penistone RoversCoalville Town
1951/52Quorn MethodistsIbstock Penistone Rovers
1952/53Moira UnitedQuorn
1953/54QuornLoughborough Colleges
1954/55Holwell WorksLeicester City ‘A’
1955/56Measham ImperialBurton Albion Reserves
1956/57Holwell WorksWhitwick Colliery Reserves
1957/58Holwell WorksLoughborough Colleges
1958/59Morris SportsLoughborough Colleges
1959/60Morris SportsDonisthorpe Colliery Welfare
1960/61Morris SportsBurgess Products
1961/62Enderby TownSileby Town
1962/63Oadby TownNewfoundpool WMC
1963/64Oadby TownEnderby Town
1964/65Enderby TownBentley Engineering
1965/66Measham Social WelfareLoughborough United Reserves
1966/67Enderby TownNewfoundpool WMC
1967/68Wigston FieldsLoughborough Colleges
1968/69Newfoundpool WMCMelton Old Grammarians
1969/70StapenhillEnderby Town
1970/71Enderby TownIbstock Penistone Rovers
1971/72Enderby TownAnstey Nomads
1972/73Earl Shilton AlbionFriar Lane Old Boys
1973/74Friar Lane Old BoysEarl Shilton Albion
1974/75Friar Lane Old BoysNewfoundpool WMC
1975/76Oadby TownAnstey Nomads
1976/77Oadby TownFriar Lane Old Boys
1977/78Shepshed CharterhouseWigston Fields
1978/79Enderby TownShepshed Charterhouse
1979/80Shepshed CharterhouseEnderby Town
1980/81Oadby TownEarl Shilton Albion
1981/82Shepshed CharterhouseRolls-Royce Mountsorrel
1982/83Hinckley AthleticBirstall United
1983/84Shepshed CharterhouseHinckley Athletic
1984/85Shepshed CharterhouseHolwell Works
1985/86Wigston TownNarborough & Littlethorpe
1986/87StapenhillHolwell Works
1987/88Shepshed CharterhouseHinckley Town
1988/89Hinckley TownMelton Town
1989/90Lutterworth TownHighfield Rangers
1990/91Hinckley TownNewfoundpool WMC
1991/92Friar Lane Old BoysLutterworth Town
1992/93Friar Lane Old BoysBirstall United
1993/94Ibstock WelfareSt. Andrews
1994/95Anstey NomadsHolwell Sports
1995/96Birstall UnitedOadby Town
1996/97BarwellFriar Lane Old Boys
1997/98Birstall UnitedIbstock Welfare
1998/99Birstall UnitedOadby Town
1999/00Coalville TownHolwell Sports
2000/01St. AndrewsFriar Lane Old Boys
2001/02Thurnby RangersCoalville Town
2002/03Loughborough DynamoBarrow Town
2003/04Loughborough DynamoDownes Sports
2004/05Friar Lane & EpworthKirby Muxloe
2005/06Thurnby RangersFriar Lane & Epworth
2006/07Kirby MuxloeIbstock United
2007/08Blaby & Whetstone AthleticAnstey Town
2008/09Quorn ReservesLeicestershire Constabulary
2009/10Heather St. John’sThurmaston Town
2010/11Heather St. John’sLeicester Nirvana
2011/12EllistownAshby Ivanhoe
2012/13Aylestone ParkAshby Ivanhoe
2013/14St. AndrewsQuorn Reserves
2014/15Bardon Hill SportsHinckley AFC
2015/16Hinckley AFCOakham United
2016/17Leicester RoadHolwell Sports
2017/18NKF BurbageHeather St. John’s
2018/19Heather St. John’sMelton Town
2019/20final not played
2020/21no competition
2021/22no competition
2022/23Ashby IvanhoeLutterworth Athletic
2023/24in progress