Midland Football League

Midland Football League 2022/23

Ashby Ivanhoe promoted to Step 5 after finishing runners up in Division One.

Current results and league tables can be found on the FA Full Time website and also here for Divisions Two onwards.

Leicestershire & Rutland teams in the league this season

Division One

Ashby Ivanhoe, Hinckley AFC and Ingles.

Under 21 East Division

Barwell U21, Coalville Town U21, FCV Grace Dieu U21, Leicester Football Education Academy U21, Loughborough Students U21 and Melton Town U21.


WinnersRunners Up
Premier DivisionWalsall WoodLye Town
Division OneDudley TownAshby Ivanhoe
Division TwoSutton UnitedAFC Coventry Rangers
Division ThreeCoventriansCentral Ajax
Reserve DivisionBedworth United ReservesWorcester City Reserves
Under 21 EastLoughborough Students U21Nuneaton Borough U21
Under 21 WestDroitwich Spa U21Boldmere St. Michaels U21

Before the start of the season the following teams moved to the league:

From the Northern Premier League

Market Drayton Town

From the United Counties League

Hinckley AFC and Ingles.

From the Hellenic League


From the West Midlands Regional League

Droitwich Spa.

From the Birmingham & District League

Wake Green Amateurs.

From the Coventry Alliance

Coventry Dunlop

Bedworth United Reserves, Chasetown Reserves, Club Football of Calthorpe U21, Coventry City International U21, Melton Town U21, Rugby Borough U21, Rushall Olympic Reserves, Tamworth Reserves and Worcester Raiders U21 also joined the league.

Premier Division

1Walsall Wood38267573353885
2Lye Town382531085523378
3Highgate United382351086454174
4Darlaston Town 187438218970383271
5Racing Club WarwickM382171084473770
7Stourport Swifts382221461412068
8Shifnal Town3818101065432264
9Whitchurch Alport (+3)38174166662458
10Atherstone Town Community38176156356757
11Lichfield City381412126560554
12AFC Wulfrunians38147175657-149
13Stone Old Alleynians38145195171-2047
14Studley (-3)381310155558-346
16Bewdley Town38135205885-2744
17Worcester CityM3895243569-3432
18Wolverhampton Casuals3877243179-4828
19Uttoxeter Town3866263284-5224
20Market Drayton TownM3833322794-6712

Division One

1Dudley Town4032441013764100
2Ashby Ivanhoe40287593405391
3Hinckley AFC402839122517187
4Droitwich Spa402659109654483
5OJM Black Country402641094464882
6Bilston Town Community40226127973672
8Nuneaton Griff401610146055558
9Coton Green401610146261158
10Shawbury United40164207383-1052
11Wolverhampton Sporting Community40148186179-1850
12Coventry Copsewood40147196873-549
14Chelmsley Town40144225484-3046
16Cradley Town40119205565-1042
17Smethwick Rangers40108225191-4038
18Paget Rangers4099225982-2336
19Heath HayesL40711225885-2732
20AFC Bridgnorth4086264790-4330

Division Two

1Sutton United302145107436467
2AFC Coventry Rangers30199273353866
4Cadbury Athletic30179476383860
5Alcester Town30176761352657
6Kenilworth SportingM29139758421648
8Fairfield Villa30124144747040
9Bolehall Swifts30121174765-1837
10Coventry Alvis30106146274-1236
12Earlswood Town30711124158-1732
13Redditch Borough2976163666-3027
14Birmingham United (-1)3075184169-2825
15Lane Head3072212769-4223
16Boldmere Sports & Social FalconsR30232529102-739
Barnt Green Spartak were renamed Birmingham United in February 2023.

Division Three

2Central Ajax22154368274149
3AFC Solihull22143561352645
4Balsall & Berkswell22125552193341
5Wake Green Amateurs22123757411639
6DSC United2211564234838
7AFC Birmingham22113865343136
8Solihull Sporting2264124145-422
9Leamington Hibernian2254133053-2319
10Castle Vale Town2243154060-2015
11Continental Star2243152979-5015
12Birmingham Tigers22121918120-1025
  • Coventry Dunlop, Enville Athletic and Sutton Rangers all resigned from the league during the season.

Reserve Division

1Bedworth United Reserves20180262194354
2Worcester City Reserves20151460204046
3Chasetown ReservesL20142446262044
4Tamworth ReservesL20122649242538
5Leamington ReservesL20122642291338
6Redditch United ReservesL209294542329
7Racing Club Warwick U23208394254-1227
8Rushall Olympic Reserves2042142644-1814
9Gresley Rovers ReservesM2042143058-2814
10Walsall Wood ReservesL2033142646-2012
11Redditch Borough ReservesL2011182086-664
  • Stratford Town Reserves resigned from the league during the season.

Under 21 East

1Loughborough Students U21 (-3)M181521106178944
2Nuneaton Borough U21L18131458312740
3FCV Grace Dieu U21 (-3)M18114345143134
4Coalville Town U21188374242027
5Leicester Football Education Academy U21187383444-1024
6AFC Rushden & Diamonds Elite U21187293653-1723
7Barwell U21L185493858-2019
8Melton Town U21M1861112343-2019
9Coventry City International U211842122453-2914
10Rugby Borough U21L1822143788-518

Under 21 West

1Droitwich Spa U2116111465234234
2Boldmere St. Michaels U2116104257154234
3Stourbridge U2116102450232732
4Allscott Heath U21L1693430201030
5Silhill U21L167453028225
6Gornal Youth U21168171835-1725
7Hampton U21L1642102343-2014
8Stourport Swifts U211622121856-388
9Brocton U21L1611141260-484
  • Club Football of Calthorpe U21 and Worcester Raiders U21 resigned from the league during the season.

After the season finished the following teams moved from the league:

To the Northern Premier League

Walsall Wood and Lye Town.

To the Hellenic League

Worcester City.

To the North West Counties League

Market Drayton Town.

To the United Counties League

Ashby Ivanhoe and Racing Club Warwick.

To the Coventry Alliance

Coventry Dunlop

To the Leicestershire Senior League

Loughborough Students U21 and Melton Town U21.

To the Nottinghamshire Senior League

FCV Grace Dieu U21 and Gresley Rovers Reserves.

To the Salop Leisure Football League


To the Stratford-upon-Avon Football Alliance

Kenilworth Sporting.

Heath Hayes folded at the end of the season after losing their ground.

Allscott Heath U21, Barwell U21, Brocton U21, Chasetown Reserves, Hampton U21, Leamington Reserves, Nuneaton Borough U21, Redditch Borough Reserves, Redditch United Reserves, Rugby Borough U21, Silhill U21, Tamworth Reserves and Walsall Wood Reserves all left the league after this season.