Leicestershire Senior League – League Cup

The League Cup for the Leicestershire Senior League looks like it was set up for the 1972/73 season, sponsored by the Tebbutt-Brown sports shops.

Known sponsor names

1972/73 to 1992/93 – Tebbutt Brown Cup

1993/94 to 1994/95 – Sportsworld Cup

1995/96 to 2015/16 – Beacon Bitter League Cup

2016/17 to 2019/20 – Beacon Hill League Cup sponsored by Everards Brewery

2020/21 to current – Everards Tiger League Cup

WinnersRunners Up
1972/73Friar Lane Old BoysIbstock Penistone Rovers
1973/74Newfoundpool WMCWhetstone Athletic
1974/75Friar Lane Old BoysMidland Athletic
1975/76Kettering Town ReservesWellington Victoria
1976/77Birstall UnitedHillcroft
1977/78Oadby TownAnstey Nomads
1978/79Anstey NomadsShepshed Charterhouse
1979/80Anstey NomadsHoughton Rangers
1980/81Shepshed CharterhouseOadby Town
1981/82Birstall UnitedAnstey Nomads
1982/83Earl Shilton AlbionThringstone
1983/84Wigston TownNarborough & Littlethorpe
1984/85Birstall UnitedAnstey Nomads
1985/86Narborough & LittlethorpeRolls-Royce Mountsorrel
1986/87St. AndrewsWigston Fields
1987/88St. AndrewsStapenhill
1988/89StapenhillBirstall United
1989/90Syston St. Peter’sHolwell Sports
1990/91Houghton RangersOadby Town
1991/92Barwell AthleticSt. Andrews
1992/93St. AndrewsHolwell Sports
1993/94Oadby TownBarrow Town
1994/95Oadby TownSt. Andrews
1995/96St. AndrewsFriar Lane Old Boys
1996/97Cottesmore AmateursKirby Muxloe
1997/98Friar Lane Old BoysHolwell Sports
1998/99Thurmaston TownBirstall United
1999/00Saffron DynamoSt. Andrews
2000/01QuornAnstey Nomads
2001/02Thurnby RangersHighfield Rangers
2002/03Barrow TownEpworth
2003/04Loughborough DynamoRothley Imperial
2004/05Rothley ImperialThurnby Rangers
2005/06Holwell SportsIbstock Welfare
2006/07Saffron DynamoHighfield Rangers
2007/08Blaby & Whetstone AthleticHinckley Downes
2008/09Anstey NomadsFriar Lane & Epworth Res
2009/10Thurmaston TownLeicestershire Constabulary
2010/11Lutterworth AthleticBarlestone St. Giles
2011/12Rothley ImperialLutterworth Athletic
2012/13Allexton & New ParksStapenhill
2013/14CK DonsBlaby & Whetstone Athletic Res
2014/15Friar Lane & EpworthEarl Shilton Albion
2015/16Ibstock UnitedBlaby & Whetstone Athletic Res
2016/17Barlestone St. GilesFC Khalsa GTB
2017/18Thurnby RangersAnstey Nomads Res
2018/19HathernFC Khalsa GAD
2019/20Cottesmore AFCHathern
2020/21Allexton & New ParksAshby Ivanhoe Knights
2021/22Allexton & New ParksBurbage Old Boys
2022/23Burbage & HuncoteMagna 73