Leicestershire Senior League

Leicestershire Senior League 2022/23

Newly promoted Asfordby are league champions !


WinnersRunners Up
Premier DivisionAsfordbyThurnby Rangers
Division OneAshby Ivanhoe KnightsAylestone Park Res
Division TwoHinckley LRFC ResLutterworth Town Res
League CupBurbage & HuncoteMagna 73
Presidents TrophyAshby Ivanhoe KnightsHolwell Sports Res

Before the start of the season the following teams moved to the league:

From the Leicestershire County Football League

Leicester Atletico.

Anstey Nomads Reserves, Hinckley Leicester Road Reserves & Lutterworth Town Reserves joined Division Two of the league.

Name changes for the season

Burbage & Huncote – previously Burbage Old Boys.
Desford & Caterpillar – previously Desford.

Everards Brewery Premier Division

2Thurnby Rangers26183582414157
3Glenfield United26163771403151
5Allexton & New Parks26153874403448
6Burbage & Huncote26153860362448
7Sileby Town26151105452246
8Cottesmore AFC26123115851739
9Desford & Caterpillar261211372492337
10Highfield Rangers2671184698-5222
11Magna 732663175979-2021
12FC Khalsa GAD (-9)2683153548-1318
14Friar Lane & Epworth26102519132-1133
  • Blaby & Whetstone resigned in January.
  • Northfield Emerald resigned in October.
  • ProChance Football Academy resigned in October.

Everards Brewery Division One

1Ashby Ivanhoe Knights24193275264960
2Aylestone Park Reserves24191477354258
3AFC North Kilworth (-3)24193284325257
4Sporting Markfield24124859401940
5Anstey Town24123958342439
6Ingles Reserves (-3)2413294543238
7Kibworth Town (-3)M24102124744329
8Dunton & Broughton United2473144954-524
9Kirby Muxloe Reserves (-3)2474134369-2622
10Birstall United Social Reserves2471163463-2922
11Holwell Sports Reserves2455143573-3820
12Barrow Town Reserves (-3)2445153363-3014
13Barlestone St. GilesM2432192386-6311
  • Earl Shilton Albion resigned in January.
  • Fleckney Athletic (R) resigned in February.
  • Friar Lane & Epworth Reserves resigned from the league.

Division Two

1Hinckley LRFC Reserves20191062174558
2Lutterworth Town Reserves20122660303038
3Sutton Bonington20113652322036
4Leicester Atletico2095653302332
6Desford & Caterpillar Reserves207493246-1425
7Rothley Imperial (-6)2084849371222
8Rugby Borough Development (-3)2071126267-519
9Sileby Town Reserves204793452-1819
11Anstey Nomads Reserves2044123555-2016
  • Blaby & Whetstone Reserves resigned in January after playing 12 games.
  • St. Andrews Reserves resigned in February.

After the season finished the following teams moved from the league:

  • Asfordby to the United Counties League
  • Barlestone St. Giles, Friar Lane & Epworth Reserves, Kibworth Town and Northfield Emerald to the Leicestershire County Football League.

Bottesford, Glenfield United, plus the reserve teams of Anstey Nomads and Lutterworth Town, plus Rugby Borough Development all left the league after this season and did not compete in any league competitions in 2023/24.

Everards Tiger League Cup

First Round

12th November 2022
AFC North Kilworth4 – 2Barlestone St. Giles
Asfordby1 – 1
(2 – 4 pens)
Anstey Town
Cottesmore AFC3 – 4Sporting Markfield
Dunton & Broughton United2 – 1Sutton Bonington
Ellistown(walkover – home win)ProChance Football Academy
Fleckney Athletic0 – 0
(2 – 3 pens)
Leicester Atletico
Friar Lane & Epworth0 – 3Blaby & Whetstone
Glenfield United(walkover – home win)Earl Shilton Albion
Highfield Rangers4 – 1Thurnby Rangers
Kibworth Town6 – 0Bottesford
Magna 736 – 0Loughborough
Northfield Emerald(walkover – away win)Desford & Caterpillar
Rothley Imperial1 – 4Hathern
21st January 2023
FC Khalsa GAD6 – 2Sileby Town
Allexton & New Parks and Burbage & Huncote received byes to the next round.

Second Round

4th February 2023
Burbage & Huncote5 – 0Ellistown
Dunton & Broughton United2 – 1Kibworth Town
Hathern(walkover – home win)Blaby & Whetstone
Highfield Rangers1 – 1
(5 – 3 pens)
Desford & Caterpillar
Leicester Atletico4 – 2AFC North Kilworth
Magna 733 – 2FC Khalsa GAD
11th February 2023
Sporting Markfield0 – 6Anstey Town
15th February 2023
Allexton & New Parks2 – 1Glenfield United

Quarter Finals

18th March 2023
Allexton & New Parks2 – 1Leicester Atletico
Highfield Rangers2 – 1Anstey Town
25th March 2023
Burbage & Huncote6 – 2Hathern
Magna 731 – 1
(4 – 3 pens)
Dunton & Broughton United

Semi Finals

22nd April 2023
Allexton & New Parks2 – 3Burbage & Huncote
Highfield Rangers0 – 3Magna 73


9th May 2023
Burbage & Huncote3 – 2Magna 73
at Nanpantan Sports Ground, Loughborough

City Goldsmiths Presidents Trophy

First Round

4th February 2023
Ashby Ivanhoe Knights4 – 2Desford & Caterpillar Reserves
Lutterworth Town Reserves3 – 2Sileby Town Reserves
11th February 2023
Aylestone Park Reserves(walkover – home win)St. Andrews Reserves
Barrow Town Reserves(walkover – home win)Blaby & Whetstone Reserves
Holwell Sports Reserves4 – 2Ingles Reserves
Kirby Muxloe Reserves4 – 3Anstey Nomads Reserves
25th February 2023
Hinckley LRFC Reserves4 – 0Rugby Borough Development
Birstall United Social Reserves received a bye to the next round.

Quarter Finals

25th February 2023
Ashby Ivanhoe Knights6 – 1Barrow Town Reserves
18th March 2023
Aylestone Park Reserves9 – 3Birstall United Social Reserves
Awarded to Birstall after Aylestone fielded an ineligable player.
Hinckley LRFC Reserves3 – 2Lutterworth Town Reserves
Kirby Muxloe Reserves0 – 1Holwell Sports Reserves

Semi Finals

15th April 2023
Hinckley LRFC Reserves2 – 2
(3 – 4 pens)
Ashby Ivanhoe Knights
Holwell Sports Reserves3 – 0Birstall United Social Reserves


2nd May 2023
Ashby Ivanhoe Knights3 – 0Holwell Sports Reserves
at Nanpantan Sports Ground, Loughborough