Leicestershire Senior League

Leicestershire Senior League 2002/03

Coalville Town win the Senior League.


WinnersRunners Up
Premier DivisionCoalville TownBarrow Town
Division OneEpworthStapenhill
League CupBarrow TownEpworth

Before the start of the season the following teams moved to the league:

From the Midland Football Alliance

Stapenhill (who resigned from the Midland Football Alliance in January the previous season).

From the Leicester & District Football League


Premier Division

1Coalville Town342950101287392
2Barrow Town34257296336382
3Thurnby Rangers34263592266681
4Loughborough Dynamo341931275552060
5Holwell Sports341921361392259
6St. Andrews SC341841268561258
7Kirby Muxloe341761163441957
8Ibstock Welfare341741368472155
9Leicester YMCA34145156965447
10Ratby Sports34135165058-844
11Highfield Rangers34133185370-1742
12Thurmaston Town34125174663-1741
13Birstall United34104204767-2034
14Blaby & Whetstone Athletic3486203668-3230
15Downes Sports3485214469-2529
17Friar Lane Old Boys3465233998-5923
18Anstey Nomads34262624101-7712

Division One

3Sileby Town30176780512957
4Cottesmore Amateurs301721162501253
5Lutterworth Town301641076472952
6Aylestone Park Old Boys301631183523151
7Bardon Hill Sports301361167571045
8Asfordby Amateurs30142145465-1144
9Anstey Town301261254411342
10Earl Shilton Albion30109115353039
11Narborough & Littlethorpe30114154752-537
12Leicestershire Constabulary3096154656-1033
13North Kilworth3084184781-3428
14Saffron Dynamo3074194293-5125
15Huncote Sports & Social (-3)3073204389-4621
16Thringstone Miners Welfare (-3)M30032715136-1210

After the season finished the following teams moved from the league:

  • Coalville Town to the Midland Football Alliance.
  • Thringstone Miners Welfare to the Leicester & District Football League.