Leicestershire Senior League

Leicestershire Senior League 1985/86

Thringstone win the Senior League again.


WinnersRunners Up
Premier DivisionThringstoneAnstey Nomads
Division OneSyston St. Peter’sHarborough Town Imperial
League CupNarborough & LittlethorpeRolls-Royce Mountsorrel

Before the start of the season the following teams moved to the league:

From the Leicester City Football League

St. Andrews.

Premier Division

2Anstey Nomads30178569214842
3Narborough & Littlethorpe30178563323142
4Birstall United30176753351840
5Wigston Town301410647291838
6Holwell Works30157869432637
7Wigston Fields30138964402434
9Hinckley TownM30127114643331
10Newfoundpool WMC3099124758-1127
11Oadby Town3097143343-1025
12Lutterworth Town3088145153-224
14Friar Lane Old Boys3073203863-2517
15Desford CollieryL3081213796-5917
16Earl Shilton AlbionR30342338104-6610

Division One

1Syston St. Peter’s30187555342143
2Harborough Town Imperial30178554312342
3Kirby Muxloe30177660293141
4Sileby Town30168654381640
5Leicester United Reserves (-2)M30166855292636
6Houghton Rangers30156951401136
7Barrow Town30144125248432
8Rolls-Royce Mountsorrel30101193931831
9Barwell Athletic30101193834431
10St. Andrews30115145156-527
11Anstey Town3098133548-1326
12Whetstone Athletic3096153844-624
13Barlestone St. Giles3086163950-1122
15Thurmaston TownL3075182963-3419
16Leicester YMCA3014251573-586

After the season finished the following teams moved from the league:

  • Hinckley Town to the Central Midlands Football League
  • Leicester United Reserves to the Midlands Football Combination

Thurmaston Town & Desford Colliery both folded at the end of the season (the latter probably due to the colliery closing in 1984).