Leicestershire Senior League 1896-1901

Leicestershire Senior League 1898/99

Newcomers Swadlincote Town win the league.


WinnersRunners Up
LeagueSwadlincote TownGresley Rovers

Before the start of the season the following teams moved to the league:

Burton & District League

Gresley Rovers and Swadlincote Town.

United Counties League

Loughborough Athletic.

Leicestershire Senior League

1Swadlincote Town20144263204332
2Gresley Rovers19133376245229
3Hinckley Town20133446222429
4Coalville Town20132549173228
5Earl Shilton Town20821051411018
6Barwell Swifts2073103249-1717
7Whitwick Town2073103457-2317
8Hugglescote Robin HoodsM2054113138-714
9Coalville Albion2062123363-3014
10Loughborough AthleticM1960132852-2412
11Anstey TownM2024141676-608

After the season finished the following teams moved from the league:

  • Hugglescote Robin Hoods to the Coalville & District Amateur Football League
  • Loughborough Athletic to the Loughborough & District Football League
  • Anstey Town to the Leicester & District Football League