Leicestershire Church League

Leicestershire Church League 2022/23

Chroma win the league for the second season in a row.

Results and tables for the 2022/23 season can be found on the FA Full Time Website.


WinnersRunners Up
Church LeagueChromaKnighton Church
League CupLoughborough ChurchesChroma

Before the start of the season the following new teams joined the league:

Arnesby Church, Knighton Romania and Oadby Baptist.

Leicestershire Church League

2Knighton Church20141551282343
3One Church20123551331839
4Harborough Churches20122668353338
5Knighton RomaniaL20111869452434
6Loughborough Churches2092948351329
7Thurnby (-1)2091103739-227
8Oadby Baptist207584056-1626
9Church of the Martyrs (-1)2052132447-2316
10Braunstone Evangelical (-1)1922151979-607
11West Leicester (-1)2011181978-593
Chroma vs Braunstone Evangelical due to be played on 29th April was postponed and had not been played by the end of May.

After the season finished Knighton Romania left the league.

Leicestershire Church League Cup

First Round

1st October 2022
Oadby Baptist4 – 5Knighton Church
One Church3 – 0Braunstone Evangelical
West Leicester1 – 2Church of the Martyrs
Chroma, Harborough Churches, Knighton Romania, Loughborough Churches and Thurnby received byes to the next round.

Quarter Finals

19th November 2022
Thurnby1 – 6Chroma
Knighton Church4 – 2One Church
28th January 2023
Harborough Churches6 – 0Church of the Martyrs
Loughborough Churches5 – 1Knighton Romania

The losers from the Quarter Finals played each other in Semi-Finals and a Final.

QF Losers Semi-Finals

25th March 2023
Church of the Martyrs0 – 4Thurnby
Knighton Romania2 – 1One Church

QF Losers Final

8th June 2023
Knighton Romania7 – 2Thurnby

The winners from the Quarter Finals continued in the Semi Finals.


18th March 2023
Harborough Churches0 – 1Loughborough Churches
Chroma2 – 0Knighton Church


26th May 2023
Chroma1 – 1
(4 – 5 pens)
Loughborough Churches