Leicester & District LeagueX - Goals Incorrect

Leicester & District League 2002/03

Rothley Imperial win the District League.


WinnersRunners Up
Premier DivisionRothley ImperialHeather St. John’s
Division OneSpinney HillHM Sports
Division TwoStoke GoldingBraunstone Town Old Boys
Reserve Premier DivisionBarlestone St. Giles ReservesGlen Villa Reserves
Reserve Division OneHM Sports ReservesDunton & Broughton Rangers Reserves

Before the start of the season the following teams moved to the league:

From the Leicester City Football League

Guru Nanak Gurdwara.

From the North Leicestershire Football League

Waltham Athletic.

The following new teams joined the league:

Braunstone Town Old Boys.

Premier Division

1Rothley Imperial (-3)21172269254450
2Heather St. JohnsM22136364323245
3Barlestone St. Giles21106551302136
4Glenfield Town2211383943-436
5Lutterworth Athletic2210395243933
6Syston Fosse229495148331
7Belgrave Jungle (-3)2296759401930
8Cosby United228685047330
9Earl Shilton Town228683946-730
10Magna 732253143656-2018
11Oadby Boys Club ’932234152772-4513
12Blaby UnitedR2231182883-5510
  • Sapcote United started the season in the Premier Division, and definatley played some matches, however in my final tables I have them as playing in Division Two so not sure what happened during the season.

Division One

1Spinney Hill24175286345256
2HM Sports24157275363952
3Glen Villa24152769373247
4Dunton & Broughton Rangers24132968541441
5St. Patricks24117663422140
6Long Clawson (-6)24134756451137
8Asfordby Village247894548-329
9Guru Nanak Gurdwara2484124144-328
10Welby Lane United2475125258-626
11Midland Syston St. Peter’s2453163178-4718
12Burbage Old Boys2443173382-4915
13Birstall Royal British Legion24431742102-6015

Division Two

1Stoke Golding20154169244549
2Braunstone Town Old Boys20116361253639
3Broughton Astley20106451341736
4Sapcote United2010465453134
5Pick Everard2094753381531
6County Hall (-3)2010195355-228
7Barwell Athletic Sporting (-3)209384437727
8FC Kirkland2082104652-626
9Wellington Victoria 86 (-3)2036113456-2212
10Mountsorrel Amateurs2024142748-2110
11Fleckney Athletic2022162585-608
Note: there is an error in the goals for/against columns as the totals do not add up.
  • Waltham Athletic, newly joined from the North Leicestershire Football League, resigned from the league in August just before the start of the season.

Reserve Premier Division

1Barlestone St. Giles Reserves22174179186155
2Glen Villa Reserves22152561322947
3Glenfield Town Reserves22136372324045
4Heather St. Johns ReservesM22134568333543
5Cosby United Reserves22125557322541
6Belgrave Jungle Reserves2285969482129
7Lutterworth Athletic Reserves2275104242026
8Syston Fosse Reserves2275103850-1226
9Rothley Imperial ReservesM2274113554-1925
10Burbage Old Boys Reserves2252154071-3117
11Magna 73 ReservesR22241620101-8110
12Earl Shilton Town ReservesR2214173199-687

Reserve Division One

1HM Sports Reserves18150358184045
2Dunton & Broughton Rangers Reserves18122482344838
3Birstall Royal British Legion Reserves189363735230
4Queniborough Reserves1884641301128
5Welby Lane United Reserves188374137427
6St. Patricks Reserves188194948125
7Long Clawson Reserves187384343024
8Blaby United ReservesL1861113448-1419
9Mountsorrel Amateurs Reserves1841133169-3813
10Oadby Boys Club ’93 Reserves1840142983-5412
  • Sapcote United Reserves resigned.
  • Stoke Golding Reserves resigned but appeared in the division next season.

After the season finished the following teams moved from the league:

  • Rothley Imperial to the Leicestershire Senior League.
  • Heather St. Johns (+ Reserves) to the Midland Football Combination.
  • Rothley Imperial Reserves to the Leicestershire Football Combination.

Blaby United Reserves also left the league.