FA Vase

The FA Vase is a national knock out cup competition in England for teams at steps 5 and 6 of the National League System. Originally created in the 1974/75 season when the FA abolished the distinction between amateur and semi-professional clubs, which resulted in the end of the FA Amateur Cup. The FA Vase was created to replace the Amateur Cup.

The only time that a Leicestershire based team has ever reached the final was in the 2010/11 season when Coalville Town lost to Whitley Bay at the new Wembley Stadium.

In the season pages I’ll only be showing the results of Leicestershire based teams.

WinnersRunners UpFurthest Round
1974/75Hoddesdon TownEpsom & Ewell
1975/76Billericay TownStamford
1976/77Billericay TownSheffield
1977/78Blue StarBarton Rovers
1978/79Billericay TownAlmondsbury Greenway
1979/80StamfordGuisborough Town
1980/81WhickhamWillenhall Town
1981/82Forest Green RoversRainworth Miners Welfare
1982/83VS RugbyHalesowen Town
1984/85Halesowen TownFleetwood Town
1985/86Halesowen TownSouthall
1986/87St. Helens TownWarrington Town
1987/88Colne DynamoesEmley
1988/89TamworthSudbury Town
1989/90YeadingBridlington Town
1990/91GuiseleyGresley Rovers
1991/92Wimborne TownGuiseley
1992/93Bridlington TownTiverton Town
1993/94Diss TownTaunton Town
1994/95Arlesey TownOxford City
1995/96Brigg TownClitheroe
1996/97Whitby TownNorth Ferriby United
1997/98Tiverton TownTow Law Town
1998/99Tiverton TownBedlington Terriers
1999/00Deal TownChippenham Town
2000/01Taunton TownBerkhamsted Town
2001/02Whitley BayTiptree United
2002/03Brigg TownAFC Sudbury
2003/04Winchester CityAFC Sudbury
2004/05Didcot TownAFC Sudbury
2005/06Nantwich TownHillingdon Borough
2006/07Truro CityAFC Totton
2007/08Kirkham & WeshamLowestoft Town
2008/09Whitley BayGlossop North End
2009/10Whitley BayWroxham
2010/11Whitley BayCoalville Town
2011/12Dunston UTSWest Auckland Town
2012/13Spennmoor TownTunbridge Wells
2013/14SholingWest Auckland Town
2014/15North ShieldsGlossop North End
2015/16Morpeth TownHereford
2016/17South ShieldsCleethorpes Town
2017/18Thatcham TownStockton Town
2018/19Chertsey TownCray Valley Paper Mills
2019/20Hebburn TownConsett4th – Lutterworth Town
2020/21Warrington RylandsBinfield5th – Anstey Nomads
2021/22Newport Pagnell TownLittlehampton TownSemi Final – Loughborough Students
2022/23Ascot UnitedNewport Pagnell Town4th – Anstey Nomads
2023/24RomfordGreat Wakering Rovers4th – Ashby Ivanhoe