FA Trophy

The FA Trophy is a national knock out cup competition in England. Originally created in the 1969/70 season for non-league clubs who were semi-professional and could not enter the FA Amateur Cup, it is now restricted to teams at steps 1 to 4 of the National League system.

No Leicestershire based team has ever reached the final.

In the season pages I’ll only be showing the results of Leicestershire based teams.

WinnersRunners UpFurthest Round
1969/70Macclesfield TownTelford United1st Qual – 2 teams
1970/71Telford UnitedHillingdon Borough1st Qual – Loughborough United
1971/72Stafford RangersBarnet1st Qual – Loughborough United
1972/73ScarboroughWigan Athletic
1974/75Matlock TownScarborough
1975/76ScarboroughStafford Rangers
1978/79Stafford RangersKettering Town
1980/81Bishop’s StortfordSutton United
1982/83Telford UnitedNorthwich Victoria
1983/84Northwich VictoriaBangor City
1984/85WealdstoneBoston United
1986/87Kidderminster HarriersBurton Albion
1987/88EnfieldTelford United
1988/89Telford UnitedMacclesfield Town
1989/90BarrowLeek Town
1990/91Wycombe WanderersKidderminster Harriers
1991/92Colchester UnitedWitton Albion
1992/93Wycombe WanderersRuncorn
1994/95WokingKidderminster Harriers
1995/96Macclesfield TownNorthwich Victoria
1996/97WokingDagenham & Redbridge
1997/98Cheltenham TownSouthport
1998/99KingstonianForest Green Rovers
1999/00KingstonianKettering Town
2000/01Canvey IslandForest Green Rovers
2001/02Yeovil TownStevenage Borough
2003/04Hednesford TownCanvey Island
2004/05Grays AthleticHucknall Town
2005/06Grays AthleticWoking
2006/07Stevenage BoroughKidderminster Harriers
2007/08Ebbsfleet UnitedTorquay United
2008/09Stevenage BoroughYork City
2009/10BarrowStevenage Borough
2010/11DarlingtonMansfield Town
2011/12York CityNewport County
2012/13WrexhamGrimsby Town
2013/14Cambridge UnitedGosport Borough
2014/15North Ferriby UnitedWrexham
2015/16FC Halifax TownGrimsby Town
2016/17York CityMacclesfield Town
2017/18Brackley TownBromley
2018/19AFC FyldeLeyton Orient
2019/20Harrogate TownConcord Rangers3rd Qual – Coalville Town
2020/21HornchurchHereford3rd Qual – 3 teams
2021/22BromleyWrexham3rd Qual – 2 teams
2022/23FC Halifax TownGateshead4th – Coalville Town
2023/24GatesheadSolihull MoorsQF – Coalville Town