FA Cup

FA Cup 2022/23

Coalville Town reach the First Round while Leicester City lose at home to Blackburn.

Extra Prelim Round > Prelim Round > First Round Qual > Second Round Qual > Third Round Qual > Fourth Round Qual > First Round > Third Round > Fourth Round > Fifth Round

Leicestershire Entries – 15 Teams

Premier League

Leicester City.

Southern League

Barwell and Coalville Town.

Northern Premier League

Harborough Town, Hinckley LRFC, Loughborough Dynamo and Shepshed Dynamo.

United Counties League

Anstey Nomads, Heather St. John’s, Leicester Nirvana, Loughborough Students, Lutterworth Town, Melton Town and Quorn.

Midland Football League

Hinckley AFC.

Extra Preliminary Round

6th August 2022
Anstey Nomads1 – 1Radford
Boston Town0 – 0Harborough Town
Evesham United1 – 2Hinckley LRFC
Kimberley Miners Welfare5 – 1Lutterworth Town
Leicester Nirvana1 – 1Selston
Loughborough Students5 – 1Newark & Sherwood United
Maltby Main0 – 1Quorn
Melton Town2 – 2Pinchbeck United
Shepshed Dynamo0 – 0Winterton Rangers
Skegness Town2 – 0Loughborough Dynamo
7th August 2022
Hinckley AFC1 – 3Wolverhampton Casuals
Lye Town4 – 1Heather St. John’s
9th August 2022
Harborough Town3 – 0Boston Town
Radford1 – 3Anstey Nomads
Selston1 – 2Leicester Nirvana
10th August 2022
Pinchbeck United3 – 2Melton Town
Winterton Rangers1 – 3
(aet 1-1)
Shepshed Dynamo

Preliminary Round

20th August 2022
Hanley Town1 – 0Hinckley LRFC
Carlton Town0 – 1Loughborough Students
Long Eaton United4 – 1Quorn
Anstey Nomads5 – 2Skegness Town
Harborough Town6 – 1Bottesford Town
Kimberley Miners Welfare2 – 0Leicester Nirvana
Shepshed Dynamo3 – 2Pinchbeck United

First Round Qualifying

3rd September 2022
Lye Town1 – 2Harborough Town
Barwell1 – 1Highgate United
Shepshed Dynamo1 – 1Coalville Town
Anstey Nomads3 – 1Whitchurch Alport
Gainsborough Trinity3 – 1Loughborough Students
6th September 2022
Highgate United0 – 3Barwell
Coalville Town2 – 0Shepshed Dynamo

Second Round Qualifying

17th September 2022
Alvechurch4 – 0Harborough Town
Coalville Town1 – 0Macclesfield
Barwell1 – 4Kettering Town
Anstey Nomads1 – 1Ilkeston Town
20th September 2022
Ilkeston Town3 – 3
(4 – 5 pens)
Anstey Nomads

Third Round Qualifying

1st October 2022
Anstey Nomads5 – 0Shefford Town & Campton
Coalville Town3 – 0AFC Sudbury

Fourth Round Qualifying

15th October 2022
Anstey Nomads0 – 3Chesterfield
Notts County2 – 3Coalville Town

First Round

5th November 2022
Charlton Athletic4 – 1Coalville Town

Third Round

7th January 2023
Gillingham0 – 1Leicester City

Fourth Round

28th January 2023
Walsall0 – 1Leicester City

Fifth Round

28th February 2023
Leicester City1 – 2Blackburn Rovers