Central Midlands Football League

Central Midlands League 2022/23

Castle Donington finish 9th in Division One West.

Current results and league tables can be found on the FA Full Time website.

Leicestershire & Rutland teams in the league this season

Division One West

Castle Donington.


WinnersRunners Up
Premier Division NorthRetford UnitedDearne & District
Premier Division SouthClay Cross TownMickleover RBL
Division One NorthElite AFCRetford Development
Division One EastAFC NormantonWoodhouse Colts
Division One WestMelbourne DynamoMayfield

Before the start of the season the following teams moved to the league:

From the Northern Counties (East) League


From the United Counties League

Graham Street Prims.

From the Midlands Regional Alliance

Little Eaton and Mayfield.

From the Doncaster Rovers Saturday Football League

Yorkshire Main.

From the Nottinghamshire Senior League

Long Bennington.

AFC Normanton, Belper United Reserves, Clipstone Reserves, Crowle Colts Development, Elite AFC, Holbrook Angels, North of England Football Academy, RHP Sports & Social and Worksop Town Reserves also joined the league.

Black Dragon Premier Division North

1Retford United28252187236477
2Dearne & District28193679295060
3Club Thorne CICM28166673373654
5Staveley Miners Welfare Reserves28146867481948
6Harworth Colliery281110759461343
7Dinnington Town28117105252040
8AFC Bentley (-3)28115124650-435
9Bakewell Town2896135462-833
10Yorkshire Main28103154555-1033
11St. Joseph’s Rockware of Worksop28103153760-2333
12Kiveton Miners Welfare2887134663-1731
13Hatfield Town2865174171-3023
15AFC Phoenix2831241685-6910

Black Dragon Premier Division South

1Clay Cross Town30244294247076
2Mickleover RBL30213681404166
3Graham Street Prims30183951381357
4Cromford & Wirksworth Town3017495748955
6Derby Singh Brothers30159661412054
7Wirksworth Ivanhoe30139877581948
8Mickleover Reserves30117125554140
10Linby Colliery Welfare30106145459-536
11Arnold Town30710134956-731
12Mansfield Hosiery Mills3086164356-1330
13South Normanton Athletic3092194883-3529
15Holbrook St. Michael’s3068163159-2825
16Ashland RoversR3005252489-655

Macron Store Stoke Division One North

1Elite AFC18151274264846
2Retford Development18130568333539
3Sheffield FC Development18122472353738
4Worksop Town Reserves18114346202637
5Bessacarr (-6)188373428621
6Harworth Colliery Reserves1862104265-2320
7Bottesford Town Development1860123755-1818
8780 JLCL1860123058-2818
9Dearne & District Development1833122267-4512
10Crowle Colts Development1821151654-387
  • North of England Football Academy resigned from the league during the season.

Macron Store Stoke Division One East

1AFC Normanton18142283206344
2Woodhouse Colts18142258164244
3Blidworth Welfare ReservesL18114354302437
4RHP Sports & Social18101771462531
5Teversal Reserves189274450-629
6Mansfield Hosiery Mills Reserves (-3)L189185850825
7Long Bennington1870114457-1321
8Clipstone Reserves1850132660-3415
9Linby Colliery Welfare Reserves1830153362-299
10Ashland Rovers ReservesR18201622102-806
  • Ollerton Town Community Reserves resigned from the league during the season.

Macron Store Stoke Division One West

1Melbourne Dynamo20161372234949
3Holbrook Angels20132548133541
5Heanor Town Reserves209564637932
6Mickleover RBL ReservesL208574439529
7Holbrook St. Michael’s Reserves2063113052-2221
8Rowsley 862052133657-2117
9Castle Donington2052133167-3617
10Little Eaton2044123156-2516
11Belper United Reserves2024142774-4710
  • South Normanton Athletic Reserves resigned from the league during the season.

After the season finished the following teams moved from the league:

To the Northern Counties (East) League

Clay Cross Town and Retford.

To the Humber Premier League

Club Thorne CIC.

To the Nottinghamshire Senior League


780 JLC, Blidworth Welfare Reserves, Mansfield Hosiery Mills Reserves and Mickleover RBL Reserves also left the league after this season.