Saturday Vase

The Leicestershire Saturday Vase was first competed for in the 1992/93 season when it was the fourth tier cup for Junior teams (after the Junior Cup the Saturday Shield & the Saturday Trophy). It effectively was a continuation of the Saturday Medals ‘B’ competition after the County Cups were reorganized for the 1992/93 season.

It ran until the end of the 2018/19 season, at which point it was the lowest ranking Saturday county cup competition.

WinnersRunners Up
1992/93Epworth ReservesOld Edwardians
1993/94Glen ParvaSyston Town Reserves
1994/95Stoney StantonInvincible
1995/96Syston Town ReservesDixons Travel Old Boys
1996/97Thurmaston Town ReservesFC LAYA
1997/98Heather St. John’s ReservesFC Firs 96
1998/99Ratby Sports ReservesMidland Athletic
1999/98NorthfieldsSpinney Hill
2002/03Buckminster UnitedGlenfield Town Reserves
2003/04Cosby United ReservesBagworth Colliery Reserves
2005/06NorthbridgeKingsway MTL
2006/07Dunton & Broughton Rangers ReservesMarkfield Reserves
2007/08Thurnby United 2007 ReservesNew Parks Social Club 2007
2008/09Wigston AthleticDesford Reserves
2009/10ReviveNorth Kilworth Sports Reserves
2010/11Guru Nanak Gurdwara ReservesGlenfield Town Reserves
2011/12Thurnby United ReservesGlenfield Town Reserves
2012/13ShelthorpeATI Garryson
2013/14Forest Road RangersATI Garryson
2014/15Shoemakers AthleticKS Leicester Polska
2015/16KS Leicester PolskaSt. Patrick’s
2016/17North Kilworth Sports ReservesStuds Reserves
2017/18Label ApeelAFC Andrews
2018/19* no winner