Saturday Shield

The Saturday Shield was first competed for in the 1992/93 and was a replacement of the Saturday Intermediate Shield. At the time of formation it was the fourth most important County Cup in Leicestershire, behind the Challenge Cup, Senior Cup and Junior Cup. The final season was in 2012/13.

WinnersRunners Up
1992/93Slack & ParrGNG
1993/94Sileby Town ReservesNew Parks Reserves
1994/95DCE ThurmastonHathern Three Crowns
1995/96Thurnby RangersCity Gas
1996/97Oakham TownGrange AFC
1997/98Heather St. JohnsUppingham Town
1998/99Ratby SportSpencers United
1999/00Belgrave WMCLutterworth Athletic
2001/02Syston FosseOadby Boys’ Club ’93
2002/03Spinney HillQueniborough
2004/05Friar Lane & Epworth ReservesDesford
2005/06Sileby Town ReservesAshby Athletic
2006/07Bardon Hill Sports ReservesNarborough & Littlethorpe Reserves
2007/08Buckminster UnitedEllistown Reserves
2008/09Kingsway RangersBuckminster United
2009/10Birstall United Social ReservesThurmaston Town Reserves
2010/11Birstall United Social ReservesButler Court
2011/12Lutterworth Athletic ReservesRothley Imperial Reserves
2012/13Allexton & New Parks ReservesLoughborough