Saturday Medals A

For the 1974/75 season the separate City Medals and County Medals competitions amalgamated to create the Saturday Medals Competitions. This was broken down into A, B & C competitions. The Saturday Medals A competition was the highest medals competition and at the time was the third most important cup for Junior teams (after the Junior Cup and the Intermediate Shield).

It ran for 18 seasons until the end of the 1991/92 season when it was effectively renamed the Saturday Trophy.

WinnersRunners Up
1974/75InglesBardon Hill Sports
1975/76Syston St. Peter’sExquisite
1976/77Magpie Old BoysBritish Shoe Corporation
1977/78Hinckley Town ‘A’Hinckley Gunners
1978/79Wigston Fields ‘A’Shepshed Athletic
1979/80Belton Villa ReservesPhoenix Sports
1980/81Aylestone Park Old BoysMoira Miners Welfare
1981/82Wadkins SCGlenfield Town Reserves
1982/83Burbage Old BoysOadby Boys’ Club Old Boys
1983/84BrooksideGEC Sports & Social
1984/85KingswaySutton Bonington
1985/86Witherley UnitedWigston ’82
1986/87Enderby RangersEllistown Colliery
1987/88Belgrave VictoriaEllistown Colliery
1988/89New Parks Boys’ ClubBirstall RBL Reserves
1989/90Newbold JubileeRatby Sports
1990/91Witherley United ReservesStoke Golding
1991/92Witherley United ReservesWaltham Athletic