Leicestershire Shield

Introduced in the 1892/93 season the Leicestershire Shield was the third most important county cup after the Senior Cup and the Junior Cup. The final season was in 1902/03 after which it was split into two separate competitions, the Borough of Leicester Shield and the County Shield.

WinnersRunners Up
1892/93Shepshed SwiftsCastle Donington Swifts
1893/94Castle Donington TownHathern Victoria
1894/95OversealCastle Donington Town
1895/96Belvoir Street Sunday SchoolSwannington St. George’s
1897/98FerndaleOakham Rovers
1898/99Oakham RoversLoughborough Forest Rovers
1899/00Loughborough Forest RoversPackington
1900/01St. Andrew’sLoughborough Victoria
1901/02SketchleySileby Victoria
1902/03Crafton SwiftsHumberstone Victoria