Leicester Minor Football League

The Leicester Minor League was a short lived competition which started in the 1903/04 season. It comprised of teams who felt unable to join the Leicester Town League due to the status of that league. It ran for only two seasons before disbanding with a lot of teams moving to the Leicester Town League at the end of the 1904/05 season.

What do we know about this league ?

I have incomplete league tables for the 1903/04 and final league tables for the 1904/05 season, though there may be some teams that I am missing who dropped out of the league during the season.

First DivisionSecond DivisionThird Division
1903/04Caillard’s Evening House ReservesAylestone SwiftsNewtown
1904/05Leicester Central StarAvondale