Home Page
Everards Brewery
Leicestershire Senior League
Team List
Division History
Division One
Division One was formed for the 1948/49 season (although it was called Division Two) when the league reorganised itself into two divisions after the second world war.

   Winners  Runners Up
1948/49Measham ImpsSymingtons Res
1949/50Quorn MethsLeicester City 'A'
1950/51Ibstock Penistone RvrsBurgess Products
1951/52Oadby TownEnderby Town
1952/53Bentley EngLeicester Ams
1953/54Shepshed AlbIbstock Penistone Rvrs
1954/55Midland WoodworkersWellington Vics
1955/56Burton Alb ResLeicester Ams
1956/57Enderby TownHinckley Ath Res
1957/58Donisthorpe Colliery MWStapenhill
1958/59Morris SportsAtherstone Town Res
1959/60Wigston FieldsSileby Town
1960/61Syston St. PetersMidland Ath
1961/62Loughborough Utd ResCosby Utd
1962/63Melton OGsHolwell Works
1963/64Bentley EngIbstock Penistone Rvrs
1964/65St. Margarets WorksWellington Vics
1965/66Shepshed AlbHolwell Works
1966/67Northfield UtdLeicester YMCA
1967/68Ibstock Penistone RvrsLutterworth Town
1968/69Earl Shilton AlbBarrow OB
1969/70Friar Lane OBEnderby Town Res
1970/71Enderby Town ResCosby Utd
1972/73Hinckley TownLutterworth Town
1973/74Anstey NomadsEnderby Town Res
1974/75Great Bowden ImpsWhetstone Ath
1975/76Melton TownKettering Town Res
1976/77Birstall UtdHillcroft
1977/78Shepshed CharterhouseLutterworth Town
1978/79Ibstock Penistone RvrsQuorn
1979/80Earl Shilton AlbHarborough Town Imps
1980/81Lutterworth TownDesford Colliery
1981/82NarboroughHolwell Works
1982/83Newfoundpool WMCThringstone
(Division Two renamed Division One)
1983/84Harborough Town ImpsHinckley Town
1984/85Holwell WorksLutterworth Town
1985/86Syston St. PetersHarborough Town Imps
1986/87Rolls Royce MountsorrelSt. Andrews SC
1987/88QuornSyston St. Peters
1988/89Earl Shilton AlbPedigree Petfoods
1989/90Barlestone St. GilesRolls Royce Mountsorrel
1990/91Houghton RgrsIbstock Welfare
1991/92Burbage OBNorth Kilworth
1992/93Barrow TownSileby Town
1993/94Asfordby AmsThringstone
1994/95Kirby MuxloeAylestone Park OB
1996/97Leicstershire ConstabCoalville
1997/98Thurnby RgrsStoney Stanton
1998/99Thurmaston TownThurnby Rgrs
1999/00Leicester YMCABlaby & Whetstone Ath
2000/01Thurnby RgrsEllistown
2001/02Loughborough DynamoRatby Sports
2003/04Rothley ImpsAylestone Park OB
2004/05Anstey TownSileby Town
2005/06Anstey TownBardon Hill
2006/07Anstey TownSileby Town
2007/08Asfordby AmsAshby Ivanhoe
Copyright Tony Burke 2008
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.