Intermediate Shield

The Intermediate Shield first took place in the 1963/64 season, and was participated by clubs in the second divisions of the Junior Leagues who were not in the Junior Cup. It took the place of the City of Leicester Shield and the top teams from the County Medals. At the time of formation it was the fourth most important County Cup in Leicestershire, behind the Challenge Cup, Senior Cup and Junior Cup. The final season was in 1991/92 when it was effectively replaced by the Saturday Shield.

WinnersRunners Up
1963/64Humberstone VictoriaGlen Hills SC
1964/65Belton VillaRegent Rovers
1965/66Humberstone VictoriaLoughborough Dynamo
1966/67New Parks Co-OpBraunstone Victoria
1967/68Desford CollieryKegworth Rovers
1968/69Eyres Monsell BCOBKegworth Rovers
1969/70Thurmaston PWMCBritish United Reserves
1970/71Syston ImperialSyston Town
1971/72Hinckley TownLeicestershire Constabulary
1972/73Thurcaston & CropstonMarwins
1973/74Great Wigston WMCBritish United Reserves
1974/75Fosse Imps ReservesHinckley Athletic Reserves
1975/76Sapcote UnitedSt. Margaret’s Athletic
1976/77Wigston Fields ‘A’Hinckley Athletic Reserves
1977/78Shepshed Charterhouse ReservesWigston COB
1978/79New Parks Boys’ ClubVictoria YMCA
1979/80Houghton RangersWelby Lane United
1980/81Barwell Athletic ReservesNotts Club
1981/82Apollo AthleticNewfoundpool WMC Reserves
1982/83Narborough & Littlethorpe ReservesNetherhall ’80
1983/84Quorn ReservesLodge Farm YC
1984/85Kirby Muxloe ReservesFC Nirvana
1985/86Highfield RangersAsfordby Amateurs
1986/87Witherley UnitedKingsway
1987/88Glenfield TownRothley Imperial
1988/89Stapenhill ReservesStoney Stanton
1989/90Pedigree Petfoods ReservesLutterworth Town Reserves
1990/91Aylestone Park Old Boys ReservesHoughton Rangers Reserves
1991/92Saffron DynamoBarwell Athletic Reserves