County Medals Melton

This competition started in the 1905/06 season as the number of teams in county junior leagues increased. The regional County Medals competitions were introduced for teams below the top divisions in the Junior leagues or teams who were not in a league in that area of the county.

WinnersRunners Up
1905/06Melton AlbionBottesford St. Mary’s
1906/07Bottesford St. Mary’sStathern Olympic
1907/08Bottesford St. Mary’sGranby
1908/09Melton AthleticOakham Town Reserves
1909/10Stathern OlympicAsfordby
1910/11Stathern OlympicAsfordby
1911/12Rotherby & BrooksbyEaton Rovers
1912/13Melton ImperialRotherby & Brooksby
1913/14Eaton RoversAsfordby

There was no Melton Medals competition between 1914/15 and 1918/19 seasons due to the First World War.

WinnersRunners Up
1919/20Asfordby AthleticMelton Imperial
1920/21Melton ImperialWaltham
1921/22Melton ImperialHolwell Works
1922/23Melton ImperialHolwell Works
1923/24Hose & ClawsonHolwell Works
1924/25Clawson UnitedScalford
1925/26SomerbyStathern Olympic
1926/27TW Rust & Co.Holwell Works
1927/28RedmileTW Rust & Co.
1928/29RedmileTW Rust & Co.
1929/30RedmileMelton St. Mary’s
1930/31HarbyTW Rust & Co.
1931/32WalthamMelton Albion
1932/33WalthamOakham Rovers
1933/34TW Rust & Co.Market Overton
1934/35ScalfordMidland Woodworkers
1935/36Melton AlbionMidland Woodworkers
1937/38Melton St. Mary’sWymondham
1938/39Melton St. Mary’sStathern Olympic
1939/40Midland Woodworkers ReservesStathern Olympic

The competition was once again suspended due to war between 1940 and 1946.

After the war ended the regional County Medals competitions format was changed to be a larger county wide format with the formation of the County Medals East & West in 1946.