County Medals Market Harborough

This competition started in the 1905/06 season as the number of teams in county junior leagues increased. The regional County Medals competitions were introduced for teams below the top divisions in the Junior leagues or teams who were not in a league in that area of the county.

WinnersRunners Up
1905/06Market Harborough ExcelsiorMarket Harborough Caxton
1906/07Market Harborough Excelsior ReservesKibworth Reserves
1907/08Great GlenR. Walker & Sons Reserves
1908/09R. Walker & Sons ReservesMarket Harborough Excelsior Reserves
1909/10R. Walker & Sons ReservesBillesdon & District
1910/11Market Harborough CaxtonLittle Bowden Corinthians
1911/12Great GlenKibworth Sunday School
1912/13Kibworth Sunday SchoolLittle Bowden Corinthians
1913/14Little Bowden CorinthiansArnesby Excelsior

There was no Market Harborough Medals competition between 1914/15 and 1918/19 seasons due to the First World War.

WinnersRunners Up
1919/20Little Bowden AlbionMarket Harborough Congregational
1920/21Little Bowden AlbionBillesdon & District
1921/22Husbands Bosworth AlbionBillesdon & District
1922/23Husbands Bosworth AlbionBillesdon & District
1923/24Great Bowden UnitedLittle Bowden Stars
1924/25Fleckney GuildGreat Bowden United
1925/26Great Bowden UnitedLubenham Albion
1926/27Little Bowden BCHusbands Bosworth Albion
1927/28Little Bowden BCHallaton
1928/29Symington’sStoke Albany
1929/30Little Bowden AlbionSymington’s
1930/31Symington’sKibworth Town
1931/32Symington’sLittle Bowden BC
1933/34Little Bowden AlbionFleckney Athletic
1934/35Husbands Bosworth AlbionLittle Bowden Albion
1935/36Kibworth TownCoffee Mills
1936/37Glen VillaFoxton United
1937/38Fleckney AthleticSymington’s Reserves
1938/39Fleckney AthleticSymington’s Reserves
1939/40Harborough Aircraft Co.Glen Villa

The competition was once again suspended due to war between 1940 and 1946.

After the war ended the regional County Medals competitions format was changed to be a larger county wide format with the formation of the County Medals East & West in 1946.