County Medals Coalville

This competition started in the 1905/06 season as the number of teams in county junior leagues increased. The regional County Medals competitions were introduced for teams below the top divisions in the Junior leagues or teams who were not in a league in that area of the county.

WinnersRunners Up
1905/06Ashby St. Helen’sSnarestone United
1906/07Ashby St. Helen’sBoundary Swifts
1907/08Hugglescote St. John’sCoalville Athletic
1908/09Bagworth Maynard AmateursEllistown St. Christopher’s
1909/10Ibstock WanderersPegg’s Green Victoria
1910/11Coalville RangersPegg’s Green Victoria
1911/12Ashby HastingsHastings United
1912/13Coalville Christ ChurchWhitwick Amateurs
1913/14Ibstock St. Deny’sMarkfield Swifts

There was no Coalville Medals competition between 1914/15 and 1918/19 seasons due to the First World War.

WinnersRunners Up
1919/20Measham Town ReservesStableford & Co. Reserves
1920/21Ibstock IvanhoeEllistown St. Christopher’s Reserves
1921/22Swannington JuniorsDonisthorpe Reserves
1922/23Overseal Institute ReservesBardon Hill Granite
1923/24Ravenstone St. Michael’sHugglescote Wesleyans
1924/25Whitwick United Sunday SchoolColeorton BC
1925/26Ibstock St. Deny’sCoalville United PM
1926/27Measham WesleyansMoira Wesleyans
1927/28Overseal InstituteEllistown St. Christopher’s BC
1928/29Snibstone St. James’ ReservesEllistown United
1929/30Ibstock Swifts ReservesMeasham Wesleyans Reserves
1930/31Hugglescote PMSwannington Villa
1931/32Whitwick Holy Cross ReservesIbstock Penistone Rovers Reserves
1932/33Ashby JuniorsIbstock Villa
1933/34Ravenstone Miners AthleticTwycross United
1934/35Bagworth ImperialStanton-under-Bardon
1935/36Newfield SportsBoundary Social
1936/37Boundary SocialBagworth Town Reserves
1937/38Stanton-under-BardonIbstock Brick & Tile Co.
1938/39Stanton SwiftsMarkfield Congregational Reserves
1939/40competition abandoned

The competition was once again suspended due to war between 1940 and 1946.

After the war ended the regional County Medals competitions format was changed to be a larger county wide format with the formation of the County Medals East & West in 1946.